Best piece of advice I have had in a while.

Thought Catalog

FlickrFlickr

A lot of people mean well when giving you advice, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t a bunch of cliché garbage. As much as I appreciate someone telling me to keep my chin up when going through a hard time, I’m fairly certain I’d rather them let me punch dance out my rage in their backyard. Here are eight most generic, useless pieces of advice you’ll ever receive.

1. Don’t worry about failing.

Maybe you shouldn’t worry about it, but you should definitely be concerned about failing. If no one worried about failing, then everyone would invest all of their money in high risk stocks, then when the stocks plummeted and you lost your home and can’t afford to eat, maybe then you’d give a little thought to failing. It’s not a bad thing to plan ahead. Having a backup plan doesn’t mean you believe you’re going to fail…

View original post 529 more words

