, ,

The vote counting in the largest democracy in the world is finally over. A main feature of this year’s election was the participation of youth & their enthusiasm about the whole process from start to finish. The country asked the youth to participate & vote. It has participated, voted & has chosen Narendra Modi (NaMo) as its new Prime Minister. He won with a thumping majority & after nearly three decades a party has managed to earn a complete majority. The BJP secured 281 seats with NDA securing 333 seats while Congress managed to get 46 seats. The UPA ended up with 62 seats only.

Heartiest Congratulations to NaMo the 18th Prime Minister of India! 🙂