, , ,

After securing a whooping majority in the recently concluded countrywide polls, Shri Narendra Modi was sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of India. The oath ceremony took place on the grounds of the Rashtrapati Bhavan at 06:00 PM. Nearly 3000 + people attended this ceremony which included heads of all the SAARC nations, famous names from Bollywood & industrialists.

While it had rained yesterday in New Delhi, today the skies were all clear. It was as if after washing the roads clean for the new PM the Gods too had gathered to watch his oath ceremony. The ceremony began sharp at 6. This itself was a pleasant surprise in itself as rarely do things begin on time in India. Sushma Swaraj, Rajnath Singh & Arun Jaitley form the PM’s core team. The cabinet comprises of 23 ministers of which 7 are women. For the first time since independence, this team is made up of members who are younger than 75 years of age. Also, his own family including his mother watched the ceremony on TV like the rest of the nation instead of hogging the VIP stands. #Respect!

Congratulations to the new PM of India, Shri Narendra Modi.