Tags

, , , ,

‘A long, long time ago, you did a bad, bad thing, Now it’s time to pay…’

When I first found the note, I assumed it was a prank. But then I am lured to a house where I witness a gruesome murder, and I realise the threat is real. But who is tormenting me though, and why? Noah Keen, my boyfriend, is determined to get to the bottom of things, and soon other familiar faces appear from my past. Ones who are connected to a tragic accident that happened when we were teenagers. They too have received similar notes. Someone knows the truth about what really happened that night in Norfolk.
Someone believes we were responsible and they will not stop until every one of us has been punished.

~Goodreads

I found this book for free on Kindle Unlimited and it was just right for my mood at the moment. The story was really good and engaging. It did keep me hooked right until the end and while I couldn’t guess the main culprit right away I did manage to guess it before it was actually revealed. But even after that I enjoyed reading on and getting to know the hows and whys of the culprit. The ending was quite good…no I don’t support murderous individuals but at least the one good person managed to escape while the root cause of the whole tragedy was taken out. Otherwise when its time for the actual culprit to die, that is the time when most authors insert the forgiveness twist which just leaves one feeling unsatisfied.

It was a good read and I would recommend it to anyone who likes mysteries or revenge stories.